Chapter Committees 2019-01-02T14:55:59-05:00

Chapter Committees

2018-2019 KSHFMA Chapter Committees & Chairs

Audit Committee: Audits Chapter’s books and financial records at the close of each fiscal year and reviews adequacy of internal controls.
• John Nelson – Audit Chair

Communications Committee: Responsible for publication of Chapter’s newsletter, the annual membership directory, maintenance of the Chapter’s website and any other publication for distribution to the membership.
• Scott Miles – Communications Chair

Corporate Sponsorship Committee: Responsible for soliciting contributions from vendors and other parties to help offset the rising costs of providing educational offerings to our members. Additionally, the funds will be utilized for the Rural Assistance Program and providing an incentive for our members to become Certified.
• Patrick Whisennand – Corporate Sponsorship Chair

Founders Awards Committee: Responsible for accumulating member scoring data for HFMA Founders Awards.
• Codi Cox – Founders Awards Chair

History Committee: Responsible for compiling and maintaining significant information about the Chapter and its membership.
• Becky Newton – History Chair

Membership Committee: Responsible for coordinating new member recruitment activities.
• Audrey Dunkel – Membership Chair
• Danica Case – Membership Co-Chair

Nominating Committee: Responsible for nominating qualified members to serve as officers and directors for the following year. Also responsible for replacing any member of the Board as a result of a vacancy during the Chapter year.
• Laraine Gengler – Nominating Chair

Professional Excellence Committee: Responsible for conducting coaching courses for HFMA professional examinations. Also responsible for conducting special interest workshops and of assisting the Chapter Secretary in collecting member continuing education data.
• Emily Emery-Shea – Professional Excellence Chair

Program Committee: Responsible for the development and coordination of Chapter educational programs. Assures that Chapter meets specific HFMA requirements regarding categories of program content.
• Paula Pederson – Program Chair

PHOTO: The KSHFMA team at National HFMA Leadership Training Conference 2017.