Founders Awards 2017-07-27T17:56:30-05:00

Founders Awards

HFMA’s Founders Merit Award Series: Recognizing the Volunteer in You

The Healthcare Financial Management Association recognizes that its strength lies in volunteers, who contribute their time, ideas, and energy to serve the healthcare industry, their profession, and one another.  Active participation in HFMA at the national, regional and/or chapter levels provides members with numerous opportunities for professional development, information, networking, and advocacy.

Established in 1960, the Founders Merit Award Series acknowledges the contributions made by HFMA members. These awards are part of a merit-rating plan in which specific activities are assigned a range of point values.

Chapter members can view their Founders points on the HFMA National web site under Manage My Account in their personal profiles. A listing of responsibilities, policies, point categories, definitions and their values is available at

PHOTO: out-going KSHFMA President Becky Newton presents Laraine Gengler with the HFMA Medal of Honor.  In order to receive this award, a member must be nominated by the Board of Directors, and have an outstanding voluneer record with the Chapter as well as having already received the Muncie Gold Award. Congratulations, Laraine Gengler!

The Awards

View the honor roll
of all KSHFMA Founders Merit Award Recipients.